Tony Lee Moral

Tony Lee Moral is an author and mystery and suspense writer from Bristol and London who has written four books on Alfred Hitchcock: Alfred Hitchcock Storyboards (2024) published by Titan Books, The Young Hitchcock's Movie Making Masterclass (2022) published by Sabana/ MWP books; The Making of Hitchcock's The Birds (2013) published by Kamera Books and Hitchcock and the Making of Marnie (2005) published by Rowman and Littlefield. He is also the author of three novels.

Tony Lee Moral's Books

ISBN: 9781835740491


The Passion of the Cross

28 Sep 2024

When famed curator Giovanni Montefiore is shockingly murdered at the Italian Opera in Rome following his bold proclamation regarding the authenticity of the True Cross, there are many suspects, but suspicion falls heavily upon his nephew, Mario Montefiore.

With his American girlfriend, actress Catriona Benedict, by his side, they embark on a perilous quest for truth and to uncover the real killer, leading them through some of Italy’s most iconic and glamorous cities.

But as the body count rises and the relentless pursuit of both law enforcement and paparazzi intensifies, they find themselves fleeing to Florence in search of the True Cross, which they hope holds the answers they need. Amidst the ancient streets of Florence, Catriona assumes a daring new identity, delving into a world of shadows and deception.

Will they uncover the secrets surrounding the True Cross before it's too late?


Tony Lee Moral is a mystery and suspense writer who has previously published three novels, and four non-fiction books about the works of Alfred Hitchcock in both the UK and US.